Diocese Of Egypt

The Council of Churches in Egypt includes the five churches:


– The Coptic Orthodox Church, represented by (Pope Tawadros II, Pope of Alexandria and Patriarch of Saint Mark Episcopate)

– The Catholic Church represented by (Anba Ibrahim Isaac, Patriarch of Alexandria for the Coptic Catholics)

– The Anglican Episcopal Church, represented by (Archbishop Dr. Mouneer Hanna Anis, President of Alexandria Region and Archbishop of the Diocese of Egypt)

– The Evangelical Church represented by (BC Andrea Zaki, head of the Evangelical Community in Egypt)

The Greek Orthodox Church is represented by (Pope Theodoros II, Pope of Alexandria, and the rest of Africa).

The council was established on the 18th of February 2013.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept