Become A Donor

Become A Donor
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.

Contact Info

684 West College St. Sun City, United States America, 064781.

(+55) 654 - 545 - 1235

History of the Province

History Of The Province

In view of the great growth that has occurred in recent years in the diocese of Egypt, with North Africa and the Horn of Africa, especially in the Gambella region in Ethiopia, the Anglican communion decided to announce the establishment of the new province in July 2020 to be the 41st region, and the diocese of Egypt is considered one of the largest parishes geographically The most diverse of which in the Anglican communion. Therefore, it was selected to be the headquarters of the new Province of Alexandria.

The new name for the province was chosen in recognition of the city of Alexandria, which is the source of the oldest historical roots of the Christian Church. The new province of Alexandria includes four parishes: Egypt, North Africa, the Horn of Africa, and Gambella. The Province of Alexandria will continue the service that the diocese of Egypt and North Africa used to perform in the field of spiritual service, as well as social, health and educational services, and play a leadership role in the rapprochement between the different sects and interfaith dialogue.